Home > Social Media > Saying Goodbye to 2011

Saying Goodbye to 2011

My grandparents taught me that if you care about something it’ll show in the way you use your time, talents and money. It’s not just a matter of talk, you gotta walk the walk. Looking back on the clients and projects I had in 2011 does a pretty good job of showing those things I care about. They were small businesses, non-profits, agriculture, and Christian charities. Which makes me a little proud, because my clients support causes I can stand behind.

Here’s just a small review of what I was up to in 2011:

I’ve already written posts about my work with ServeINC and Forever Changed International, both of which are Christian organizations.

I also worked on these Facebook pages for Christian Organizations.

#1 Man : The Book and Podcast
55 Total Likes
Book and podcast about the relationship between Dad’s and Daughters by Mike Silva and Bradley Burck.

Care Net Care Net Pregnancy Center of Albuquerque
33 Total Likes
Offers pregnancy tests, ultrasounds, and parenting classes just for starters. My mom is the executive director of this Christ-based non-profit.

Willamette Community Church
190 Total Likes
My church, I do this as a volunteer/service project.

You Wouldn't Belive Me  You Wouldn’t Believe Me If I Told You
62 Total Likes
A book by a women in my church about her mom’s incredible life; full of challenges and heart-break, but also with hope around every turn.

I also worked with several small businesses this year. My “biggest” small business client is Ciddici’s Pizza in Albany. I do almost all the computer work at both locations, including programming their point-of-sale touch screen system. I also manage their Facebook pages, and he has just (last night to be precise) contracted me to build them a new website!

Ciddici’s Pizza
1,183 Total Likes
Downtown Location

*New* Ciddici’s Pizza South Side
62 Total Likes
Opened November of 2011

Some others small business work I did this year includes a new website for Henna by Rebecca, a blog and Facebook page for Renaissance Costumes & Clothing, and a Facebook page for Stems & Stuff.

Were I really got busy this year was working for Ag organizations and agri-business.

Facebook pages:

American Agri-Women
1,744 Total Likes
I’m the social media chair for this great volunteer organization of women from all over the country who come together to support, educate, promote and unite agriculture. I help with all aspects of social media, including doing trainings at their last two national conventions.

As part of my work with American Agri-Women I created a page for Orion Samuelson, for his 50 years in Ag broadcasting.

Oregon Women for Ag
263 Total Likes
My grandmother helped start this state organization in 1969. Oregon Women for Ag (OWA) was one of the founding groups of American Agri-Women. I’m the social media chair for this group too, doing Facebook, Twitter, and helping create social tools for event/volunteer sign-ups.

I also helped Oregon Wheat Growers League launch their Facebook page, and made new webpages for Three River Ag consulting and Women Changing the Face of Agriculture.

I also made a TON of Facebook landing tabs this year, for many of the groups you see mentioned and several more. Click here to see the Welcome/Landing tab gallery.

2011 was a very active, very productive year. I’m looking forward to 2012 and the new projects I already have lined up and waiting for me.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

